Mother’s Day and a Give Away!

It’s hard for me to believe that it’s this time of year again, but the gorgeous pink tree in my front yard and the calendar both say it’s so. This time last year the bakery was just getting rolling and Mother’s Day was really our big kick off. I was also pregnant and patiently waiting to meet who would eventually be the littlest lucky girl of our clan.
Aren’t they just excellent?

lucky girls

I love being a mom–mother’s are great! (I love it even when someone dumps a cup of ice chips into her wood dinosaur puzzle box and mixes it in with the pieces.) My grandmother, my mom, my mother in-law, my aunts and friends with kids are wonderful! I bet you know and love lots of great mothers, too! Wow, that’s a lot of exclamation points, but I’m leaving them… this is exciting, happy business!

In order to help you celebrate and appreciate the beautiful, smart, funny and ever-patient mothers that you love, Lucky Girl is bringing back the Mother’s Day Gift Box.

Here’s what’s in this year’s box:

* Brown Sugar Cocoa Snaps

* Bittersweet Chocolate Espresso Shortbread

* Chipotle Chocolate Shortbread

* Lemon Polenta Cookies

* Two whoopie pies: Classic and Strawberry Lemonade

* Two types of marshmallows: Margarita and Coconut Lime

We’re accepting orders until Friday, May 5th.

Mother's Day Gift Box

Here’s the Give Away part:

* Leave a comment on this post or on the Lucky Girl Bakery Facebook page (we’ll announce it there too, so you’ll know where to comment) telling us why you think a particular mom is fabulous, and you’ll be entered to win a Mother’s Day Gift Box!

* We’re giving away two gift boxes, and winners will be selected at random (all mom’s are great–would any other way be fair?) If you’re commenting here, make sure we have a way to contact you.

* Place your comment between now and midnight (EST) on Saturday, April 28th. Winners will be announced on Sunday, April 29th.

Good luck, and go call your mama!

WINNERS: Angela and Shannon (entry on Facebook). Congratulations!! Look for a message from Lucky Girl!

10 thoughts on “Mother’s Day and a Give Away!

  1. laura t (@wyldethymelst)

    OMG!! I’m a mom! I think I’m great! well, ok… fair is fair. My mom is great too… how else did I learn what I know? and she will probably share with me (cause she’s that great) If I give her this gift box of delicious goodies!

    Reply
  2. Mindy

    I think my mom is amazing! She has taught me, and is still teaching me, to be the mom I am today. I love motherhood! It is by far the greatest gift I could have ever been given. However if it wasn’t for my mom I wouldn’t know how to properly appreciate that gift! I hope we can share this yummy gift box together! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Angela

    I think my mom is absolutely amazing. she is a single parent of four girls and a breast cancer survivor. she is a hardworker and deserves the best that she can get. My mom is fabulous because while she works two jobs, and takes care of me and my sisters, she finds the time to clean the house, cook dinner, and a little relaxing time between each job. I love her so much! Hopefully I can win this for her 🙂

    Reply
  4. mamahootdesigns

    My mom. She raised me on her own and while she was over protective at times, I completely understand why. I’d be lost without her. And a lesser woman wouldn’t have been able to get through our tough times and raise me to be as functional as I am.

    Reply
  5. Lexy

    My mom is tough and always pushes me by asking the hard questions, that I may not always have answers to. Mothers day is about appreciation, and I think this is a great way to show it! Getting something special from Lucky Girl to share! So, if I don’t win, I still want to order something!

    Reply
  6. Vicky Giordani

    MOM – matriarch of many! She is the foundation of four generations of women who are smart, funny, capable and greatful. We love and appreciate her for all she has taught us. ❤

    Reply
  7. christina d.

    Hey there, my sister in law is expecting and I’d love to get her a box for when she comes to ct for the baby shower may 5, is there anyway to get a box as early as my 5? Or do you ship to PA?

    Reply
  8. Marian

    My daughter is the best mother I know. I thought I was a good mother, but she has more patience and a more optimistic playful attitude than I had and I only had one child and she has three. If she wins the gift box I’m sure she’ll share with them.

    Reply
  9. Lisa Candels

    My Mother taught all 6 of us to love each other, to love our elders, and to love our earth. She recycled all our lives and religiously kept a compost heap- that supplied the neighborhood with huge worms for fishing. She remains the shining, cheerful, ready to giggle center of our entire family life and is the love of all the grandchildren.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

